Five Years and Counting

[link]

A playlist for dealing with the anti-ace brigade.  Just a themeless, totally not-ace-related sampling of perspectives on ongoing internet conflicts, from “this is why we lie awake” to “I don’t want to hear about the bad blood anymore.”

This Is Why We Fight – The Decemberists / You’re So Vain – Carly Simon / Don’t You Ever Get Tired – Bettye Swan / Dirty Laundry – Don Henley / Hate On Me – Jill Scott / Mean People Suck – NOFX / Civil War – Guns N’ Roses / Gives You Hell – The All American Rejects / Shut It Tight – T Bone Burnett / 3 Minutes – Mashrou’ Leila* / Numb – Marina & The Diamonds / Bad Blood – Bastille

*I could hide in your skin.  I could wear all your faces… I could be you if you want me to.  I could sing all your words.  I could act out your life, when you hear me in your mirror.  Tell me please who to be.

 

WP account not required to comment

