me literally 5 pages into Stone Butch Blues: holy moley I don’t know if I can do this

2 responses to “

  • embodiedinlanguage

    Yeah, it’s a really intense read and I would NOT recommend getting into it unless you’re in a good headspace and have support available to cope with triggers. It’s a great book, but the violence etc. is difficult to handle.

  • Elizabeth

    Yeah… I was supposed to read it for a queer theory class years ago, and I just couldn’t get through it. Might be able to these days, but I dunno, it’s pretty harsh.

WP account not required to comment

