Went to my stats page.  Saw an unfamiliar referrer.  Found someone saying they hope I & the person I was replying to get hit by trucks.

I never… know how I’m supposed to respond to these things.  Presumably I’m not supposed to find them at all.  But I do, sometimes.

My first impulse, naturally, is to get defensive, but I’m just… I don’t know.  I want to see it.  I want it to be obvious to me how what I wrote could be unambiguously wrong.  But I just… don’t know what to do with this.

7 responses to “

  • doubleinvert

    If you can trace it back to a username or preferably an email address, maybe sending a message to abuse@(your harasser’s domain) and reporting it?

    • Coyote

      Oh, gosh, no, you’ve got it all wrong. It’s not harassment. It’s not like it was sent to me, or placed anywhere they could reasonably expect me to see it. They’d probably be a little weirded out that I even found it.

      But besides, it’s an anonymous posting.

  • thatgirlwiththeglasses

    It’s still pretty messed up for someone to wish that on anyone, really. I dislike it when people wish death or horrible injuries on someone.

    • Coyote

      Well. Yes. I just take it as representative of strength of feeling, at this point. It’s tougher to negotiate how to feel when somebody’s coming from a perspective that makes you want to give them some leeway.

  • epochryphal

    nowwww i’m wondering if this was about totorolight or

    • Coyote

      LOL no, this actually was about someone on dreamwidth marked as anonymous, who thought one of my Steven Universe posts was homophobic.

      (although yeah it wouldn’t be out of character for her to say something like that either)

WP account not required to comment

