a twist!

Investigating referral links from Reddit is like a box of chocolates.  You’re either going to find your post recommended among some resource links on one of the ace umbrella subreddits, or you’re going to stumble upon a bunch of special snowflakes circlejerking to their own sermons and screaming into a cup.

Admittedly, it’s been a while since I’ve had a box of chocolates.

Today, I saw one of my posts had been linked from r/ShitTumblrSays, and understandably, I anticipated the latter of the two (while rolling my eyes because this is a WordPress blog).  As it turns out, my blogging was not the feature presentation.  Instead, it was used as… a rebuttal?

Judging from the description, r/ShitTumblrSays is pretty much the diametric opposite of r/TumblrInAction.

What I want to know now is how I can pay for them to fight.

WP account not required to comment

