on the subject of -norms

In the course of all this making fun of “The Discourse” (which is a really nondescript and homogenizing term so???), in which there’s been some good points and all, I’ve also seen someone mock the concept of “amatonormativity” like it’s useless and irrelevant BS, and yeah, that makes me wonder how they even heard about it,

but I’ve also seen a post where someone was like “you know, something that I’ve realized is that there are a lot of similarities between amatonormativity and heteronormativity… for example–” and I just wanted to lay my head down on my desk and stay like that forever because wow, come on.

WP account not required to comment

