AA: blocked as malicious

 I just wanted to let you know that Norton Safe Web blocks your blog as a “Malicious website”. I’m not really sure why it’s doing that.

I have no idea either.  I don’t have that much attitude.

But in all seriousness, if anyone has any ideas on why it’s doing that or what I might be able to do about it, let me know in the comments.

3 responses to “AA: blocked as malicious

  • onlyfragments

    Hmm… is your blog itself marked as mature, or could someone have reported it as mature to WordPress? I would check with WordPress about that, and about whether it could be a malware/spyware thing?

  • sablin27

    Your blog isn’t a website; it’s part of the WordPress website. As http://safeweb.norton.com/ says that WordPress is fine, I’m not clear what’s going on.

    (As the tool is aimed at viruses, phishing and spyware, it shouldn’t mature if your blog is marked mature or has sexual content.)

    • sablin27

      (As the tool is aimed at viruses, phishing and spyware, it shouldn’t mature* if your blog is marked mature or has sexual content.)

      * matter

WP account not required to comment

