Asexuals aren’t “just like everyone else, minus the sexual attraction”

The Asexual Agenda

This post was written for the April 2014 Carnival of Aces.  This month’s theme is “Analogies to an Asexual Experience.”

When I wrote my post on the aromantic vs. alloromantic divide (here on tumblr) a while back, there were a weirdly large number of reblogs/links with commentary on tumblr that were refuting the point that asexuals are essentially allosexuals minus the sexual attraction.  Which would have been fine…had I actually made that point.  But I didn’t, so I don’t really know what they were attempting to refute.

Anyway, thanks to that plus some discussion with Jo in the comments of that post plus this month’s carnival prompt, I’ve decided that it’s time to approach this dreaded topic.

View original post 2,513 more words

Comments are disabled.